Expository Essay Update 1

For composition class, our next essay assignment is to write an expository essay with an annotated bibliography.  Since the theme of this class is literacy, our topic must have something to do with this subject.  I’ve decided that I will write on the topic of “Theatre and Literacy Development.”  Since I’ve been involved in theatre throughout grade school and also my time at university, theatre is a subject I’m passionate about.  I’ll plan on interviewing some people from the theatre community here at my school, as well as using scholarly sources found through my school’s database.  I’m looking forward to seeing what sources say about this subject and using this opportunity to learn more about theatre’s role in literacy development!

Leave a Reply

